Brocton Hall

Brocton Hall Junior Presentation 6th January 2019

The 2018 junior presentation dinner took place on Sunday 6th January 2019 to highlight the success of The Brocton Junior Section during the 2018 season. 

71 people attended the meal followed by a golf quiz which was run by Neville. The quiz questions were regarding the new rules, where some serious debates ensued and some shocked faces when they found out the correct rulings.  Neville then invited all juniors to partake in a putting competition which involved putting down the stairs by the spike bar and under the table in the round room A big thank you to Neville, Mike and Katy for entertaining the juniors on the night.

A review followed of the 2018 Junior section. In the 2018 season 7 club handicap players gained their Congu handicaps which is a great achievement and shows the commitment of the juniors to improve their performance. The junior section played for 17 different trophies in 2018 and we had 15 different winners. Items of note for the year was Tom Beasley who won the Junior Club Championship and Staffordshire Honours. Maria-Tiffany Thompson who won the Ladies most improved golfer, Ellie Treadwell who won the Ladies Elga Bowl and The Ladies Challenge Bowl Knock Out, Jasmin Lou who won the Ladies Club Championship and Hanna Golding who won the Ladies Edwards Cup, in addition Hannah Golding has continued her success by winning the Staffordshire most improved sports performer in the under 18category, she won the Costeloe Trophy at the West of England Amateur Open Ladies Championship and won the Midlands North Region Girls Championship in August.

Ellie Ashley-Brown the 2018 captain made a speech detailing her year as Junior Captain and handed over the Captain role to Hannah Golding the 2019 captain. Hannah then spoke about her task ahead and introduced her vice- captain for 2019 Ethan Evans. We all wish Hannah and Ethan good luck in their new roles in 2019.

The presentation then took place of all trophies won during the 2018 season; the trophies were presented  by Jane Parrott Ladies Captain and Roger Howarth Men’s Captain. Tom Beasley was then presented with the Junior Club Championship trophy and he made a speech thanking everyone for their work and support  during the 2018 season.

A big thank you goes to Jan Jackson who is standing down from the Junior Section this year and to Di Bell who stood down last year, their years of commitment to the Junior Section has been much appreciated.

The junior section at Brocton Hall continues to thrive due to the hard work of the organising committee and all the parents and members who help in many ways during the year. The success is down to everyone who contributes for which we all give a big thank you.

The Junior Committee wish everyone a very successful and happy 2019.

A list of all winners for 2018 will be posted on the Junior Notice board.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.